Posted by: captainmoondog | February 28, 2009

My New Favorite Site: F*** My Life

I cannot stop reading F*** My Life.

Here’s the deal: people post short things that have happened to them and you can just get the simple pleasure of thinking as you read, “well, at least my life is not that bad.” But wait, it get’s better! After each post, you have the option of clicking two choices to vote: “I agree, your life is f***ed” or “you deserved that one”. Such a simple concept, but HOURS of hilarity:

Preview some recent entries here:

Today, I was sitting in the living room with my parents when my dad asked my mom if she knew where he could find some double a batteries. She said to check my vibrator. He said he already did.

Today, I met this really attractive guy who introduced himself as Wyan. He was really cool and sweet and we got along pretty well. Then someone informed me that his name is Ryan and that he has a speech impediment, AFTER I had been referring to him as Wyan for quite some time.

Today, I took the subway to school and the man across from me would not stop staring at my breasts. Finally the train came to my stop, so as I got up I said “Nothing to see now, asshole”, but then I noticed his white walking stick as he got up to get off too. He was blind.

Today, I knew my girlfriend was having a bad day. I went to bring her frozen yogurt at work because she loves it. When I was in the elevator, I overheard her colleague saying that the reason she was upset was because she had been cheating on her boyfriend with her new intern.

Today, I went on the best date I’ve been on in years. Later on, over drinks we get talking and I explain how I came out to my friends and family. When I ask him how he came out, he replies that he isn’t gay, and oh, did I think this was a date?

Today, an extremely large lady came into the dry cleaners where I work. She puts what I assume is a blanket on the counter to be dry cleaned. I say “So just the one blanket then?” She replies “Those are my pants…..not a blanket.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

