Posted by: captainmoondog | February 20, 2009

And yet, every day, there are more cries for help…

I swear missed connections is better than reality TV, soap operas, and trashy novels combined.

Here’s a gem from today’s missed connections:

L…for what it’s worth – m4w
The snow makes me wonder if you ever look out a window and wonder how I am….my heart aches all the time. I hope you’re warm, safe and happy.

What makes this awesome is some jackass went and posted this response:

Re: L…for what it’s worth – w4m
R,
I know that this couldn’t even possibly be from you, but I also don’t know how much closer to my heart this could hit.
I think of you. I wonder about you. I miss you. Every minute of every day. Ironic (your favorite word), isn’t it? That I could go so long being alone, but never lonely until you came along…
Every single time that my phone rings, I still hope it might be you.
L

Will their love last through the season or will the next snowstorm mean they will drift apart? Tune in tomorrow or follow it at craigslist.

Leave a Reply

Categories

